The One Were I am Amazed (10 / 365)

Chilling after a 10:15 PM workout, cause sometimes that is what it takes (Work)

Chilling after a 10:15 PM workout, cause sometimes that is what it takes (Work)

My wife hates it when I thug up my pic, but I can’t help it, I am a four digit hustler, trying to make racks and stacks, all while swinging new jacks and stuff.  Actually, if you want to see what my life is like, this post over at an up and coming photographer’s website really captures two of the most important things to me, be careful, it is so gangster.

On a serious note, I am amazed and thankful and a little apologetic.  I have a theme for this blog and it is inspiration and motivation and documenting ME to truly learn to appreciate myself through mini posts about my day, with some longer posts spread in for good note on some days (One in the works for tomorrow), I call this my WeightLoss 365:  Sometimes Fitness isn’t Pretty.  Yesterday’s post, 9/365, i actually pulled off of FB, but left on WP for better or worse.  i was trying to be funny, but kind of went the other way from inspiring.  i stand by my work as a whole, so I left it up here, but after re-reading it, I sounded kind of pervey and juvenile.  And that is not the theme of this blog.

Why I am amazed is that after 7 days of working on myself mentally, not eating out and giving a meh effort in the gym (meaning this week I would rate on a 6 / 10 for overall good ness, where before it was a 2 or 3), I have lost 5.6 pounds.  I am amazed and thankfull to my friends and my wife and kids who are letting me learn to put myself at the front again.  You effing rock.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

