The One Where I am Gray (17 /365)

Those are oil on canvas paintings on the ceiling in the mirror behind me.

Those are oil on canvas paintings on the ceiling in the mirror behind me.

Today was a perfect metaphor for the last week.  I won’t rant a lot, as I wrote myself a pickup letter yesterday, but i have felt gray in a world of color all week.  This week could not end soon enough for me.  It was a drag needless to say, but also i was able to learn some things about me, and was able to get a little more ahead this week than last.  I did not get any replies to whether i should shave my head or not, except from my father in law who told me to go Nazarene like Samson.  Thanks Mark!  i DO appreciate the feedback and support.

Sometimes, we are in neutral gunning the engine.  This is not always bad; it could be our mind telling us we need a break or physically we need to slow down.  Sometimes though it is just that we forgot to disengage the clutch and it is time to go.  That being said, this week I intend to fully release the clutch and hit the ground running when I wake up, how?  By visualizing a better day tomorrow and acknowledging that this feeling will pass because I made it so.  I am truly hoping and visualizing that by July 23rd, I am able to do some moderate hiking at least.

For proper disclosure, this photo was taken at the amazingly under-visited Artisan Hotel in Las Vegas.  it is a dark, quirky, wonderfully hip hotel.  It is as if you walked into the museum of art just after a non lethal bomb exploded throwing velvet and art everywhere.  Go check them out, they are awesome!

Until tomorrow peeps, stay up.  Namaste.

Leave a Reply

