The One Where I keep Dozing Off While Writing (18 / 365)

They say never work wit kids (and neither of us know how to brush our hair)

They say never work wit kids (and neither of us know how to brush our hair)

Just a quick post tonight; it’s late and as the title says, I keep dozing (literally, I started this post 23 minutes ago).  I included my daughter in today’s pic because she is my youngest and has been extra loving to me this weekend,  maybe she recognizes too that Dad needs a lift this weekend.  And, just by her being in the pic, I look better.

i am sleepy a lot and that is probably mostly due to Apnea, but it is also because I need to crank the intensity of my workouts up a bit and also spend that time at night in recovery mode.  We forget that recovery is sometimes more important than activity.  GET YOUR SLEEP ON

One thing I saw on a partner Fitfluential blog out there this week is to post your training plan once a week and then asses, lightly without going too crazy (like my blog use to); so here is my plan for 6/24 to 6/30:

Mon / Fri – 40 minutes bike / Abs
Tue / Thu – 2 resistance circuits
Wed – 26 m HIIT Bike
Sat – 60+m bike low intensity

So that is my kick ass plan for this week, i am going to spend the rest of tonight visualizing that I am doing it.  Kicking ass and taking names.  Namaste.

 

One thought on “The One Where I keep Dozing Off While Writing (18 / 365)

Leave a Reply

