The One Where I am all Wet (28 / 365)

chug, chug, chug!

chug, chug, chug!

 I am trying very hard to give up soda, but it is addictive not unlike 90% of the things that are bad for you.  Funny thing is, I love me some ice cold water, the colder the better.  I like the flavor and the texture. Yes, water has texture (Or else there would not be any turgor pressure, jeez).  I try to get at least 128 ounces of water in daily.  As a diabetic it is crucial to process the nutrients and chemicals my body already has problems with.

Here are some other benefits of water you may or may not know:

1 – It is the bases of your sweat which is a natural detox.  Sweating, in the long run, clears your skin and pores, water assists with this.
2 – Drinking a glass of water first thing in the morning is better than coffee at waking you up – it energizes your mind and your body.
3 – It is a natural joint lubricant
4 – Feeling tired in the middle of the day, go get some water, it will stimulate your sluggishness and you will feel refreshed.
5-Headache relief.  A lot of headaches are chemical reactions in our body, sometimes and more often than not, by things we bring into our bodies, water will hydrate our cells causing them to be pliable as well as detox the chemicals and assist in relieving that nasty headache

So there you go, 5 things you may or may not know about the benefit of 8 glasses a day.

 

WHAT IS YOUR SECRET WATER TIP?

 

5 thoughts on “The One Where I am all Wet (28 / 365)

  1. Dude!!!! You can do it! Once your time is up, you will not want to go back. I did the same thing with alcohol and with soda.

    Quick going man, you got this. I believe in you. Your health will improve, your body composition will change and you’ll be a total bad-ass at the end of this journey!!!

  2. I was drinking 4 cans of pop a day. Then when I started college, all of a sudden I just stopped drinking it and started on water. Going on three years without drinking it. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

