The One Where I am Hardly Routine (39 / 365)

I brew my own, but love Starbucks cups, I am a junky

I brew my own, but love Starbucks cups, I am a junky

Here I am, like Burroughs, a junky to my own routine.  Sunday mornings are awesome to me, it is like the twilight of the day where the light is golden.  I know that within 24 hours, the work-a-day grind begins again, but I fight for my last hurrah with coffee and internet in hand.  It is my routine.

Some routines are good, like washing your funky self, brushing your teeth and loving – a lot of routines are good, as long as they do not consume you every waking moment like working out, drinking, etc.  Some are just bad.

WHAT ROUTINES IN YOUR DAILY LIFE WOULD YOU CHANGE?

This week I will trade routine for unexpected opportunity and laziness for work (on myself).

Namaste

3 thoughts on “The One Where I am Hardly Routine (39 / 365)

  1. I’m trying to get out of the computer as soon as I wake up routine! As you can see I’m not doing that well because there are just so many great blog updates to read. One routine that we are working on at the moment though is replacing some meals with juice everyday which is surprisingly hard!

    • Oh wow, I love juicing, I think that is a great idea. A friend introduced me to juicing and I try to do it once a month for a day. Great goal, good luck with it.

  2. Pingback: MY Morning Routine.. | Body FX

Leave a comment